How to Apply

Project Summary

Up to 16 candidates/ensembles who pass the live audition will be invited to record a 15-17 minute radio programme in RTHK studio. The adjudicators will decide who the Successful Candidates are. Their programmes will be broadcast on Radio 4 and they will be invited to record a programme for RTHK TV. Performance clips will also be uploaded onto RTHK's website, RTHK's mobile app(s), or other social media platforms managed by RTHK. All successful candidates will be invited to perform at the Final Concert.

Application

Application is open to candidates who have a HKID card. Candidates should be instrumentalists/vocalists performing Western or Chinese fine music repertoire. Instrumental applicants must be born on or after 1 November 1996. Vocal candidates should be born on or after 1 November 1991. For ensembles, the maximum number of members is 12, excluding conductor and accompanist. The date of birth of members of an ensemble must follow that listed above, and names cannot be changed once the application form is submitted, unless approved by the Adjudicating Panel. Interested candidates should fill out the application form downloaded from this page and return it to RTHK Radio 4 on or before 31 October 2018.

Repertoire and Selection Process

The application form should be accompanied with a good-quality audition audio file, in formats such as CD/SD/DVD/USB, which contains the applicants' unedited performance of a self-chosen programme, including at least two works of contrasting styles. Total duration of the audition file should be between 10-15 minutes. It will be a blindfold audition. CDs/SDs/DVDs/USBs will not be returned to the applicants.

Short-listed candidates will be invited for a live audition. Only works listed in section IIIA can be performed. Those who do not hear from RTHK by 10 Nov 2018 may consider their disc audition unsuccessful. If an accompanist is required for a piece, he/she must be provided by the candidate, and at the candidate's own expense. Scores awarded by the adjudicators will not be revealed.

Other Performing Opportunities

Successful candidates may be invited to perform at other RTHK events. His/her recording may be offered for broadcast by local and/or international media.

Adjudicating Panel

The Panel includes:
Ms. Nancy Loo
Mr. Christopher Pak
Mr. Jimmy Shiu (Head of RTHK Radio 4)

Schedule

Deadline for Application 31 October 2018 (Wednesday)
Live Audition 12 November 2018 (Monday), from 2:30pm
Briefing Session 16 November 2018 (Friday), 5:30-7pm
Radio Recording From 19 November 2018
Photo-Taking Day 24 February 2019 (Sunday), whole day
TV Filming From February 2019
Broadcast of Radio and TV Programmes Summer 2019
Final Concert and Prize-presentation ceremony Late August 2019
© 2018 rthk.hk

報名須知

活動概要

最多十六個通過現場試聽的參加單位將獲邀到香港電台的錄音室演出15-17分鐘。評判會從當中選出最後入圍新秀,其錄音將於第四台播出,他們亦將為香港電台電視部錄製節目。演出片段更會上載到香港電台網頁、香港電台應用程式或由其管理的其他社交媒體。所有入圍的新秀將獲邀在閉幕音樂會中演出。

報名辦法

凡持有香港居民身份證者均可報名。參加者須以樂器或聲樂,演繹西方或中國美樂作品。器樂參加者須於1996年11月1日或以後出生;聲樂參加者須於1991年11月1日或之後出生。若以合奏或合唱的形式參加,成員的出生日期必須符合上列要求,每組人數除指揮及伴奏不能超過十二位。小組成員經報名後,除非得到評審團的批准,否則不得增減或更改。參加者請登入本頁下載報名表格,填妥後於2018年10月31日或之前寄回香港電台第四台。

下載報名表格

演出曲目及甄選程序

參加者須演繹最少兩首不同風格的作品,總長度為10-15分鐘。演奏須未經剪接,並以良好質素存檔於光碟或安全數碼卡寄回。試聽將以不記名方式進行,有關光碟或安全數碼卡將不會交還申請人。

參加者將獲邀出席現場試聽,試聽作品須為報名表格第IIIA項所列者,不得更改。試聽作品如有伴奏部份,參加者必須自費延聘參與試聽。若至2018年11月10日仍未獲香港電台通知,則其錄音試聽可視作落選論。評審評分將不予公開。

其他演出機會

入圍者有機會獲邀在其他香港電台活動上演出。其錄音亦有可能被安排至本地及/或其他國家的電台播放。

評審團

評審團成員包括:
羅乃新女士
白得雲先生
蕭樹勝先生 (香港電台第四台總監)

時間表

截止報名日期 2018年10月31日(星期三)
現場試聽 2018年11月12日(星期一),下午2時半及以後
簡報會 2018年11月16日(星期五),下午5時半至7時
電台錄音 2018年11月19日起
造型照拍攝日 2019年2月24日(星期日),全日
電視錄影 2019年2月份起
電台及電視節目播出日期 2019年暑假
閉幕音樂會暨頒獎禮 2019年8月底
© 2018 rthk.hk